Guilford PreK-12 Incorporated Board of Directors

To contact the Guilford PreK-12 Inc., Board of Directors, email guilford@sayyestoeducation.org.

Dr. Nora Carr, Chief of Staff, Guilford County Schools
Alan Duncan, Former Chair, Guilford County Board of Education
Kevin Gray, President, Weaver Foundation
Clarence Grier, Deputy County Manager, Guilford County
David Miller, Past Chair, High Point Community Foundation
Mindy Oakley, Executive Director, Edward M. Armfield Foundation*
Mildred Poole, Community Volunteer and First Donor to Say Yes Guilford

*-interim chair of the board

Say Yes Guilford Scholarship Board

To contact the scholarship board, email guilfordscholarship@sayyestoeducation.org.

Ann Busby, High Point Community Foundation, Vice Chair
Gene Chasin, Say Yes to Education
Chuck Cornelio, Guilford Education Alliance
Susan Culp, High Point Community Foundation
Larry Czarda, Say Yes Guilford Operating Committee
Alan Duncan, Guilford County Board of Education
John Englar, Community Foundation of Greensboro
Kevin Gray, Say Yes Guilford Operating Committee
Hank Henning, Guilford County Board of Commissioners
Angie Henry, Guilford County Schools
Alyce Hill, City of High Point City Council
William Laney, At-Large
Ron Milstein, Community Foundation of Greensboro
Ursula Oglesby, At-Large
Robert Pompey, North Carolina A&T State University, Chair
Nancy Vaughan, City of Greensboro City Council

Say Yes Guilford Staff

Contact Say Yes staff by calling 336-814-2233 or via email at guilford@sayyestoeducation.org.

Warché K. Downing, Director of Postsecondary Access and Success
Connie Kisling, Office Manager
Staci Pegues, Scholarship Coordinator

Contact Us

Are you inspired by the goals and approach of Say Yes Guilford? We invite you to reach out to learn more about how you can get involved.